Writing and Visual Arts Applications Are Open - Learn more!
Fine Arts Work Center In Provincetown

Upcoming Events

The Fine Arts Work Center does not currently have any upcoming events as we transition into our incoming season of  2022-2023 Fellows. Please check back again soon for upcoming events and solo exhibitions.


SEP 15 6:00 PM
Wilder Words 24PearlStreet Faculty Reading Thursday, September 15, 2022 6 PM A Virtual Event
SEP 13 7:00 PM
Reading: Mary Gilliland and Janet MacFadyen Tuesday, September 13, 2022 7 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
SEP 9 6:00 PM
LGBTQ+ Residency Reading and Artist Talk: Sam Ross and Sara Stern Friday, September 9, 2022 6 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
AUG 27 7:00 PM
Laura Ortman Live — A Closing Performance Saturday, August 27, 2022 7 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
AUG 20 6:00 PM
An Evening with Author John Taylor “Ike” Williams Saturday, August 20, 2022 Reception at 6 PM, Event at 7 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
AUG 18 4:30 PM
Student Night: Open Studios Thursday, August 18, 2022 4:30-6 PM
AUG 17 6:00 PM
Summer Faculty Reading: Victoria Redel, Celeste Lecesne and Marie Howe Wednesday, August 17, 2022 6 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
AUG 16 6:00 PM
Summer Faculty Reading: Nick Flynn, Mark Conway and James Stroud Tuesday, August 16, 2022 6 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
AUG 15 6:00 PM
Summer Faculty Reading: Dani Shapiro and Justin Torres Monday, August 15, 2022 6 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
AUG 11 4:30 PM
Open Studios and Architectural Tour Thursday, August 11, 2022 4:30-6 PM
AUG 7 7:00 PM
Ecology and Justice Week Keynote with Alison Hawthorne Deming Sunday, August 7, 2022 7 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
AUG 4 4:30 PM
Student Night: Open Studios Thursday, August 4, 2022 4:30-6 PM
AUG 2 6:00 PM
Summer Faculty Reading: Eileen Myles and Matthew Olzmann Tuesday, August 2, 2022 6 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
AUG 1 6:00 PM
Summer Faculty Reading: Tina Chang and Andrea Cohen Monday, August 1, 2022 6 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
JUL 31 7:00 PM
Poetry Festival Part Two: Keynote with Terrance Hayes Sunday, July 31, 2022 7 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
JUL 25 6:00 PM
Summer Faculty Reading: Martha Collins and Chen Chen Monday, July 25, 2022 6 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
JUL 24 7:00 PM
Poetry Festival Part One: Keynote with Vievee Francis Sunday, July 24, 2022 7 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
JUL 21 4:30 PM
Student Night: Open Studios Thursday, July 21, 2022 4:30-6 PM
JUL 20 6:00 PM
Summer Faculty Reading and Artist Talk: Marion Winik and Andrew Mockler Wednesday, July 20, 2022 6 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
JUL 19 6:00 PM
Summer Faculty Reading: Susanna Sonnenberg and Idra Novey Tuesday, July 19, 2022 6 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
JUL 16 6:00 PM
Summer Awards Celebration Saturday, July 16, 2022 6 PM Homecoming Pilgrim Monument and Provincetown Museum
JUL 15 4:30 PM
Architectural Tour Friday, July 15, 2022 4:30-6 PM
JUL 14 4:30 PM
Student Night: Open Studios Thursday, July 14, 2022 4:30-6 PM
JUL 12 6:30 PM
Artist Talk: Romolo Del Deo Tuesday, July 12, 2022 6:30 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
JUL 8 4:30 PM
Student Night: Open Studios Friday, July 8, 2022 4:30-6 PM
JUN 27 6:00 PM
Summer Faculty Reading: Andrea Lawlor and Julia Phillips Monday, June 27, 2022 6 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
JUN 24 4:30 PM
Student Night: Open Studios Friday, June 24, 2022 4:30-6 PM
JUN 21 6:00 PM
Summer Faculty Artist Talk: Vicky Tomayko and Nancy McCarthy Tuesday, June 21, 2022 6 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
MAY 28 TO AUG 28
Exhibition: Density’s Glitch May 28 - August 28, 2022 Reception: Saturday, May 28, 6 - 8 PM Hudson D. Walker Gallery
MAY 27 7:00 PM
Circuit Glitch: How Density Betrays Us (Again) Friday, May 27, 2022 7 PM Panel Discussion Stanley Kunitz Common Room
APR 23 7:00 PM
Visiting Writer Jhumpa Lahiri Saturday, April 23, 2022 7 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room or live via Zoom
APR 21 7:00 PM
Opening to Wonder | Ada Limón with Nick Flynn Thursday, April 21, 2022 7 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room or live via Zoom
APR 16 7:00 PM
Fellowship Reading: H.R. Webster and Vedran Husić Saturday, April 16, 2022 7 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
APR 14 7:00 PM
Opening to Wonder | Pádraig Ó Tuama with Marie Howe Thursday, April 14, 2022 7 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room or live via Zoom
APR 9 3:00 PM
April Open Studios Saturday, April 9, 2022 3 to 5 PM Fine Arts Work Center
APR 8 7:00 PM
Visiting Artist Valerie Hegarty Friday, April 8, 2022 7 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
APR 8 TO APR 19
Fellowship Exhibition: Austin Ballard April 8 - April 19, 2022 Reception: Friday, April 8, 5 - 7 PM Hudson D. Walker Gallery
APR 7 7:00 PM
Opening to Wonder | Tiana Clark with Major Jackson Thursday, April 7, 2022 7 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room or live via Zoom
APR 2 7:00 PM
Fellowship Reading: Samyak Shertok and Molly Anders Saturday, April 2, 2022 7 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
APR 1 TO APR 5
Fellowship Exhibition: Tom Pappas April 1 - April 5, 2022 Reception: Friday, April 1, 5 - 7 PM Hudson D. Walker Gallery
MAR 25 TO MAR 29
Fellowship Exhibition: Emsaki S. March 25 - March 29, 2022 Reception: Friday, March 25, 5 - 7 PM Hudson D. Walker Gallery
MAR 23 5:00 PM
Visiting Writers Ari Banias and Joshua Weiner Wednesday, March 23, 2022 5 PM A Virtual Event
MAR 19 7:00 PM
Fellowship Reading: Laura Cresté and Zeynep Özakat Saturday, March 19, 2022 7 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
MAR 18 TO MAR 22
Fellowship Exhibition: Elizabeth Flood March 18 - March 22, 2022 Reception: Friday, March 18, 5 - 7 PM Hudson D. Walker Gallery
MAR 12 7:00 PM
Visiting Writer Chris Stuck Saturday, March 12, 2022 7 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
MAR 11 7:00 PM
Visiting Artist Michelle Segre Friday, March 11, 2022 7 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
MAR 11 TO MAR 15
Fellowship Exhibition: Nick Fagan March 11 - March 15, 2022 Reception: Friday, March 11, 5 - 7 PM Hudson D. Walker Gallery
MAR 5 7:00 PM
Fellows Reading: Tracy Fuad and Sterling HolyWhiteMountain Saturday, March 5, 2022 7 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
MAR 5 TO MAR 8
Fellow Exhibition: Georden West March 5 - March 8, 2022 spooky action at a distance
Reception: Saturday, March 5, 5 - 7 PM
Hudson D. Walker Gallery
FEB 26 7:00 PM
Fellows Reading: Eduardo Martinez-Leyva and Shastri Akella Saturday, February 26, 2022 7 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
FEB 25 TO MAR 1
Fellow Exhibition: Kevin Brisco February 25 - March 1, 2022 Hudson D. Walker Gallery
FEB 23 5:00 PM
Visiting Writer Mark Wunderlich Wednesday, February 23, 2022 5 PM A Virtual Reading
FEB 22 5:00 PM
Visiting Artist Michael Scoggins Tuesday, February 22, 2022 5 PM A Virtual Event
FEB 18 TO FEB 22
Fellow Exhibition: Ellen Akimoto February 18 - February 22, 2022 Hudson D. Walker Gallery
FEB 9 TO FEB 15
Exhibition: 2021-22 Fellow Lavaughan Jenkins February 9 - February 15, 2022 Hudson D. Walker Gallery
FEB 1 5:00 PM
Visiting Writers Asako Serizawa and Tom Sleigh Tuesday, February 1, 2022 5 PM A Virtual Event
JAN 20 5:00 PM
Visiting Artist Letha Wilson Thursday, January 20, 2022 5 PM A Virtual Event
JAN 14 TO MAR 6
Fellows Exhibition at PAAM January 14 - March 6, 2022 Provincetown Art Association and Museum, 460 Commercial Street, Provincetown
JAN 13 6:00 PM
Wilder Words Thursday, January 13, 2022 6 PM EST A Virtual Event
DEC 12 7:00 PM
Visiting Poet Tommye Blount Sunday, December 12, 2021 7 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
DEC 10 7:00 PM
Visiting Artist Erika Ranee Friday, December 10, 2021 7 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
DEC 4 6:00 PM
Reopening Celebration Saturday, December 4, 2021 6 - 8 PM The Fine Arts Work Center
NOV 24 TO JAN 1
A New Provincetown Print Exhibition November 24 - January 1, 2022 Mary Heaton Vorse House, 466 Commercial Street, Provincetown
NOV 13 7:00 PM
Visiting Poet Monica Youn Saturday, November 13, 2021 7 PM A Reading in the Stanley Kunitz Common Room
NOV 12 7:00 PM
Visiting Artist Richard Tinkler Friday, November 12, 2021 7 PM Stanley Kunitz Common Room
OCT 29 TO DEC 5
Exhibition: Intersection October 29 - December 5, 2021 Soft Opening Reception: Friday, October 29, 6-8 PM
Closing Celebration, Saturday, December 4, 6-8 PM
Hudson D. Walker Gallery